No is the antidote to busy

This post by Tim Denning is all about how we often say that we are too’busy’. At this point in time, I would claim to be ‘busy’.  Having read Denning’s post is a bit of a wake up call for me right now.

It serves as a reminder that ‘busy is a lack of discipline’ – and right now I know I don’t have the discipline so this couldn’t be more true for me.

“Diet takes discipline; the gym takes discipline; business takes discipline; success takes discipline”.

Moral of the story, you need DISCIPLINE!

But how can this be achieved? Denning talks about having to say no at times with the thought behind this being, that:

“No equals more time. No equals focus. No is the antidote to busy.”

While I will try to bring things into balance and try say no where required, I also think that being less ‘busy’ requires some good organising and prioritising.

Capture.PNG

So you say you are busy huh?!…

//\\

Leave a comment